FPU’s Student Utility Board Celebrate awards day

In the Fayetteville Public Utilities’ (FPU) Student Utility Board’s (SUB) final 2018-2019 meeting students were joined by their parents as they gathered to celebrate their year of service on FPU’s youth board. 


Highlights of the day included FPU’s CEO and General Manager Britt Dye recognizing the youth board with appreciation of service plaques and announcing the winner of the utility’s $1,000 scholarship. 


Appreciation awards were presented to John Robert Bagley and Nevarious Hampton of Fayetteville High School; Ben Walp, Rylee Campbell and Will Mullins of Lincoln County High School; and Tucker Lucas of Riverside Christian Academy. Stephen Yatsko of Fayetteville High School also received an appreciation award but was unable to attend awards day. 


Following the presentation of the appreciation awards, Dye presented Rylee Campbell, daughter of Rhonda Roberts and Tony Campbell, the $1,000 FPU scholarship. The scholarship was awarded to Rylee based on her application, points earned throughout the year as a SUB member and other qualifying criteria. Rylee plans to enroll at Middle Tennessee State University in Murfreesboro this fall as she pursues a degree in Graphic Design.